When a patient/client books an appointment through your Online Booking page for the first time, they will be added to the Clinic Admin's dashboard under the Online Booking Registrations pane. From here you have a few options:
This will accept the patient/client into your clinic, you can optionally send them an form at this time as well.
The patient/client may have booked for the first time, creating them a new Patient/Client Profile. However, they may already exist in your Patient/Client list. If this is the case, you can simply Merge this new Online Booking Registration with the existing Patient/Client Profile. The appointment will be moved to the existing Patient/Client Profile and the duplicate Patient/Client Profile which they just created will be removed.
You have the option to deny the patient/client, which will remove them from your clinic, including their appointment. Optionally you can send them a custom email message at this time.
Is there a way to automatically put a limit on the number of clients that can be scheduled in a day?
Just checking whether the system was updated for merging clients after accepting an online registration.
Currently, you can only merge at the time of accepting the patient. We are aware of this need and have it planned for future development.
can't find merge option
We are hoping to have the merge released at the beginning of June.
This has been transferred to a ticket for ease of explanation.
How do I merge clients after the fact? I don't notice right away that the client already has a file set up so is it possible to merge them later?
Currently we do not have that feature. It has been approved for development. I do not have a timeframe when the feature will be released.
You can only merge clients when they create a new account and book online. They will show up in your Online Patient Registration on your dashboard.
Apparently I accepted a client without selecting the merge option. Has the system been updated so I can merge after the fact?
Still looking for merge client "after the fact" I cannot see it even as Admin. Can you advise?
I have a client with 2 files I need to merge "after the fact". Has this feature been released? I wasn't able to find it when I searched.
Please sign in to leave a comment.