Each practitioner has the choice of allowing patients to cancel their appointments. In addition, the practitioner can specify how many hours in advance of the appointment that it can be canceled.
Managing your Appointment Cancellation Preferences
- Log in as a Practitioner
- Click your Profile Picture or Initials (top right)
- Click on Calendar
- Click on Cancellations
- Check Allow Cancellations
- Set Hours
- Click Save
If a patient/client does cancel their appointment, the practitioner will receive an email notification.
For information on how a patient can cancel their appointment, view this article Cancelling an Appointment as a Patient/Client
Is there a way to note a last-minute cancel or no-show on an account? So when the client calls in to make an appointment you are notified right away they have done this in the past?
Please sign in to leave a comment.